First time poster, total newb question

User created strategies and guides and videos related to Demon's Souls. Any link may be removed at the discretion of moderators. Links only. Do NOT embed videos. If you rick roll you WILL REGRET IT ...

First time poster, total newb question

Postby Loke » Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:58 pm

Apologies if this has been talked about. I'm sure it likely has, but I was not able to find it with a search either here or on the wiki.

I just started out, doing 1-2 and 1-2 and then tackling 4-1 just long enough to get the Crescent Falchion +1. Now that I have it, I thought I would go back to the Nexus and start upgrading it. But when I talk to the smith and select the upgrade menu, it doesn't appear. Is this a special weapon that cannot be upgraded? Do I need to use a higher level smith? Or does it require special stones I don't have?

Thanks in advance.
Loke

Advertisement

Re: First time poster, total newb question

Postby Soul Remains » Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:05 pm

You need to go to the smith in 2-1.Crescent upgrades require Darkmoonstone.
The truth is what is, and what should be is a fantasy. A terrible, terrible lie that someone gave to the people long ago.
Soul Remains

Postby Loke » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:46 am

Soul Remains wrote:You need to go to the smith in 2-1.Crescent upgrades require Darkmoonstone.

Thanks. I completed 2-1 and found the blacksmith. unfortunately, I had no stones to upgrade the thing anyways. Now, after dying 1.647 time trying to do 3-1, I may have a few. I need to check my inventory when I've calmed down enough to contune with this game and if I have some, go back and see him.
Loke

Postby donaldstoney » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:54 am

Loke wrote:
Soul Remains wrote:You need to go to the smith in 2-1.Crescent upgrades require Darkmoonstone.